P4S -- Processes for Safe and Secure Software and Systems

Welcome to the wiki of the P4S team of Lab-Sticc.


The P4S team is member of the MOCS cluster of the Lab-STICC laboratory (UMR 6285).

Its name is an acronym for Processes for Safe and Secure Software and Systems.

Our interest is in (methods and tools) to (specify and describe) (systems and software) so that (evaluation and analysis) ((increase confidence) and (ensure (safety and security))).

We use:

  • System modeling; because the product needs to be described
  • Process modeling and process improvement; because the development process is a key to safety, security and more generally confidence

We rely on:

  • Models federation; because many points of view need to be merged.
  • Free modeling; because points of views are specific and no framework (meta-model) can catch all points of view.
  • Formal Verification at all stages, all levels: intra-model, inter-models.
  • Mixing automatic and semi-automatic techniques

The leader of the team is Fabien Dagnat.


Permanent members

  1. Jean-Christophe Bach, Asso. Prof. IMT Atlantique
  2. Antoine Beugnard, Prof. IMT Atlantique
  3. Joël Champeau, Asso. Prof. ENSTA Bretagne
  4. Fabien Dagnat, Asso. Prof. (HDR) IMT Atlantique
  5. Mounir Lallali, Asso. Prof. UBO
  6. Julien Mallet, Asso. Prof. IMT Atlantique
  7. Salvador Martinez Perez, Asso. Prof IMT Alantique
  8. Raúl Mazo, Prof. ENSTA Bretagne
  9. Vincent Ribaud, Asso. Prof. UBO
  10. Siegfried Rouvrais, Assoc. Prof. IMT Atlantique
  11. Jacques Simonin, Prof. IMT Atlantique
  12. Ciprian Teodorov, Asso. Prof. ENSTA Bretagne

Post-docs and engineers

  1. Sylvain Guérin, ENSTA Bretagne
  2. Luka Leroux, ENSTA Bretagne
  3. Santiago Ruano Rincón, IMT Atlantique (shared time with other teams of the CS dept of IMT Atlantique)

PhD Students

  1. Bastien Drouot, ENSTA Bretagne
  2. Tithnara Nicolas Sun, ENSTA Bretagne
  3. Paul Perrotin, IMT Atlantique (Chaire de cyberdéfense des systèmes navals)
  4. Émilien Fournier, ENSTA Bretagne
  5. Benjamin Somers, IMT Atlantique et Arkéa
  6. Hiba Hnaini, ENSTA Bretagne

Past members

  1. Philippe Dhaussy, Prof. ENSTA Bretagne
  2. Fahad Golra
  3. Vincent Leilde, PhD defense on Thursday 14th Novembre 2019
  4. Fadi Obeid, PhD defense 22 may 2018
  5. Nicolas Duminy, IMT Atlantique, Post-doc
  6. Valentin Besnard, PhD defense 9th December 2020
  7. Nicolas Szlifierski, IMT Atlantique, PhD defense 17th Decembre 2020
  8. Mike Wahiu
  9. Étienne Louboutin, IMT Atlantique (Chaire de cyberdéfense des systèmes navals), PhD defense 11th January 2021

Technical section

If you need an access to the wiki, to our Git repositories or to our SSH server, please send an email to p4s-admin at imt-atlantique.fr (using the following rewriting rule: at -> @)


à faire